Clean Tuna

Standard

What do you put in your tuna salad when you aren’t eating Mayo, Miracle whip or Vegenaise?

When I started “eating clean” I was no longer in my comfort zone.  It was here in this strange new place that I got more creative and started to come up with some new ideas.  Not even hard ones.  Just different from what I was used to.  This version of tuna salad is delicious, filling and easy!

1 Can Tuna (my fave is Costco’s brand)

Pepperoncinis with some juice

1-2 Celery stalks (organic)-chopped

Tomatoes/Cherry Tomatoes (organic)-chopped

1/2 Avocado-chopped

Cilantro-chopped

(One reason I choose organic for items with thin skins is because they truly do taste better when organic.)

Chop and mix.  That’s it.  Add as much or as little as you want of each.  I love cilantro so I put a lot in.  I add more pepperonchini juice if I think it’s a bit too dry.  Make it what you love, and when you love it, you will eat it!

One thought on “Clean Tuna

Leave a Reply

