Picture Perfect Earrings

Standard

If you’re anything like me you probably have a stash of really cute jewelry that is lost to complete disorganization.  Of course completely unintentional.  That is because you’ve tried your best at organizing with jewelry boxes, bags and dividers.  Hanging contraptions and decorative table top devices.  To no avail you still can’t easily find what you want, when you want it.

ImageTada!  Exactly what you never knew you were looking for right?  Like myself, you may have seen things like this while surfing pinterest or your favorite DIY websites.  Was it really as easy to make as it looks?  Yes… and cheap!  The picture frame was free, I had the hot glue and the fabric was off the clearance table at JoAnn Fabrics for $1.50.

I cut the fabric to size, a bit bigger than the frame.  Hot glue dries pretty fast, so I glued one side down first, let it dry, then pulled it taught and glued down the other.  Repeat for the remaining 2 sides.  Trim Excess fabric.  Mine hangs sturdily on 2 nails in my closet.

Now I can see all my favorite earrings at once while pulling together an outfit.  And bonus… I don’t feel guilty about buying new jewelry anymore since now I can honestly say I’ve been wearing everything I own!

One thought on “Picture Perfect Earrings

Leave a Reply

