Organic Egg Scramble

Standard

My whole life I have been an huge fan of cereal for breakfast. Quick… Easy… Tasty… Healthy? Perhaps a little, if it wasn’t laden with so many carbs and sugar. Satisfying? Honestly, maybe for an hour or so… But soon after, I’d be hungry again.
After I “cleaned” up my diet, cereal wasn’t located anywhere on my lists of “clean” foods. Instead it was on the long list of over processed, over sugared and unfulfilling foods.  How was I ever going to satisfy my hunger pains?

Would you believe I found my solution in something as simple as scrambled eggs?  Committing to making scrambled eggs on a daily basis for breakfast was a little daunting.  I mean wasn’t that going to be a time consuming endeavor?

Not when you make it easy and routine:

While heating up a pan with some coconut oil in it I dive into the fridge for my organic egg whites, cottage cheese, cherry tomatoes and cilantro.

After my egg whites are about 70% cooked I slide them over to one side of the pan and put about 1/2c cottage cheese in.  The eggs finish cooking and my cottage cheese is warm and melty. Mix ’em together and throw some tomatoes in.  I love cilantro so everything is better with a bunch of cilantro in it.  Done. Eat. Go.

4 thoughts on “Organic Egg Scramble

  1. Nicole

    I can’t thank you enough for introducing me to this dish. It is so satisfying and very quick and easy! Sometimes I like to eat it with a slice of toasted hearty wheat bread.

    Like

  2. michelleholmen@live.com

    You are the definition of cool. Cottage cheese in a frying pan…who woulda thunk it? Love the posts. Keep em coming…

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless Droid

    Like

  3. Barbara

    This breakfast option really looks appetizing, which is so important and fun in meal prep. The way a meal looks is half the fun of eating it. I also wanted to tell you I have a cereal, home made that is excellent, healthy, and satisfying. If your interested I can share it with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

